Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default San Diego to Las Vegas

Hi

Newbie here and new to road trips in the US too. I am female (UK) and am planning to drive alone from San Diego to Las Vegas in April. I have 10 days and at the moment the only certain stop is the Grand Canyon. I am doing a ton of reading on the internet but there is so many things to see and do, it is quite overwhelming. I want to make the most of my time and ensure that I see as much as possible.

I am also looking for reasonably priced and safe accommodation (I like the look of the Boulder Dam Hotel).

I would be grateful for any suggestions that would help me get the most of this trip.

Thanks

Default choices

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

You are right that there are lots of different choices, and even though they can be overwhelming, the right choice really will depend upon your tastes and what you are looking for.

This thread has a good outline of basic ideas between San Diego and Las Vegas.

3. Default

Thank you for your quick response and the link to the info, it is very interesting and helpful.

Kind regards

4. Default Boulder Dam hotel

Hi, We stayed at the Boulder Dam Hotel in Sept 2008 and found it a very pleasant place to stay and reasonably priced. After the hustle & bustle of Vegas it was really peaceful & I'd happily recomend it to you. It's about a mile or two from the Dam which was really interesting, and the Marina at Lake Mead is well worth a visit, (take a loaf of bread with you for feeding the fish - I promise you that you wont have seen anything like it !!!).

Default Natural wonders.