1. Default Winter trip to Phoenix AZ

Hello out there this is my first time on this site and I was wondering if I could get advice on my first road trip to Phoenix. I would like to make getting there part of the trip. Is there sites I should see along the way. Please all advice is greatly appreciated. Frank

Default Step One

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

Everyone needs a starting point, and for us to have one to help you with your trip, you're going to have to tell us the location from where you are planning to start your adventure.

It will also be helpful to know how much time you'll have for the trip, what sorts of things you are interested in, and any other information that can tell us about how you like to travel.

3. Default

To Midwest Michael thanks for the reply I will be starting from Buffalo NY and heading to Phoenix for a week. The only time frame I have is to be in Florida for the month of March. I would like to take my time going down to Phoenix and catch a few interesting sites along the way there and also on the way to Florida. I'm pretty much open to most national sites if any and I would like to see some of your historical homes if possible.
    Frank

Default I'm a little confused

Is the trip to Florida going to be part of the trip to Arizona?
    It sounds like you want to head from Buffalo to Phoenix, then from there back to Florida. Is this correct?

5. Default

I'm sorry for the confusion I have a friend in Phoenix so I thought I would drive down to his home there for a week and then leave his home and go to Florida for the month of March and then back to Buffalo taking as much time as I need to get there and then to Florida. Along the way I would like some advice as to where to stop and catch some sites as I have never traveled in that direct before. I usually go to Florida for a month or two and then back home to Buffalo.I hope this clears up the confusion.

Default A bit more info.

Hi George,