Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default road trip to Montana

hello, new user here.
    Im 21 about to graduate from a college in NH
    When I was in 6th grade I did a report on glacier national park in montanna. Ive wanted to go ever since.
    So this summer after i graduate I want to load up my car and head out there from CT.

I would like advice on what to bring. Where to stop in between. I'm a photographer so also the most scenic routes and ways to save money.

Thank you!

Las Vegas, Nevada

Default As good a reason as there is....

Quote Originally Posted by dancingeyes87 View Post
    Im 21 about to graduate from a college in NH
    Congratulations on the pending graduation and welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum!
    When I was in 6th grade I did a report on glacier national park in montanna. Ive wanted to go ever since.
    How long will you have for the trip? Here are some ideas, tips and suggestions for planning such a trip. Here is a field report I did about Glacier to whet your appetite. Here are some tips about saving money on road trips.

Default Spring comes late at Glacier

Hello dancingeyes,

Congrats on your impending graduation. What a great reason for a road trip!

Around here (North Carolina) college graduations are in the first week or two of May. If that's your timeframe in 09, a trip to MT soon afterward could find the pinnacle vistas of Glacier NP, those being the multitude of views along Going-To-The -Sun Road, (GTTSR) still closed due to incomplete removal and melting of the winter's snow. Montana has had a couple of good of good snow years and I imagine the GTTSR has been well into June opening.