1. Default Road Trip Planner please

OK, I'm lazy as ... I thought I can do this myself, plan, rent and go, as easy as pie... but boy oh boy oh boy, reading all threads, renting an RV, where to park RV, etc. etc. It's giving me a headache! I've been reading all threads since 9:00 AM, it's now 2:00 PM (5 hours of agonizing, overwhelming information). I now believe, too much information is hurtful to your health!

Is there someone out there who loves to plan (like a wedding planner) and just provide me with what route, freeway to take? Where to stop and park for the night, where to do on day 2, day 3, 4, 5, 6, etc.????

You can see that I am a novice to this world of road tripping, never been one and would like to experience it, but this is too much planning and headache.

Isn't there a beginner's kit-route where the planning is already done and all I have to do is drive and stop, drive and stop?

sorry, I'm frustrated and I'm running out of time, I'd like to do this trip on Aug. 18 thru Aug. 29 of this year :)!

Las Vegas, Nevada

Default Thousands of planners can do it for you!

Quote Originally Posted by geekeve View Post
    Is there someone out there who loves to plan (like a wedding planner) and just provide me with what route, freeway to take? Where to stop and park for the night, where to do on day 2, day 3, 4, 5, 6, etc.????
    Absolutely, they exist -- they are called travel agents -- and many of them perform heroic feats for folks who don't want to or can't do the the planning for themselves. Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! If you are considering a RV vacation in the west -- the very best professional service we have EVER found is Tracks and Trails!

Other fee-based services that we recommend can be viewed here.

In addition, there are FREE planning services - here are some we have reviewed.
    Isn't there a beginner's kit-route where the planning is already done and all I have to do is drive and stop, drive and stop?