1. Default First Roadtrip, taking RV, going solo, MN to Maine?...Suggestions?

It's my first time doing this since I was little. This time, no mom or dad. Just me and the dogs. I have 3 - 4 weeks in August and September to travel. Starting out on the Minnesota/Wisconsin border and thought about heading east.

Any and all thoughts will be appreciated. Ideas on route, must-sees and do's, or just suggestions for a new RVer? (It's a small motorhome.)

Default sounds like fun

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

Is this an RV that you already own and do you have some experience driving it?

Otherwise, It sounds like you could be in for a really nice trip. 3-4 weeks will give you lots of time to explore. Personally, I'd take a northern route, via Sault Ste Marie and Canada one direction, and then come back via the US the other direction. However, if you do this, you will want to make sure you investigate what you need to cross the border with your dogs, and make sure you have all of your paperwork in order.

3. Default

Thanks for the welcome. It is not my RV, I'm actually renting a Winnebago View from a private party. I've never driven one but I think I'm cool enough to figure it out. ;) (Am I nuts?)

I've thought a little bit about your northern route suggestion. For my first time, I think I'll stick to the good ol' US of A. (The dog issue and firearm...a friend of mine says he thinks I'd be ok carrying a rifle but they won't let me in with a handgun.)

Just decided to take the full 4 weeks, starting a new job soon and figured might as well seize this opportunity now.

So....since I nixed your first suggestion what would your second choice be??

Default legal issues