1. Default Looking for a roadtrip partner from T.O thru U.S

I am heading west and looking for someone to share the scenery with. I am a single straight male teacher, 42 (gulp!), who wants to take a break from the job and see some sights between here and San Diego (do the tourist thing). I am looking for someone who has an outgoing personality, willing to camp if necessary at times, is somewhat budget concious (motels, camping, hotels etc.), and is really interested in the sights and sounds of the open road. My itinerary is flexible but I would like to include : Indiannapolis, St. Loius, The Badlands National Park, Yellowstone, Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Phoenix, Albequerque etc. but if the "world's biggest ball of yarn" or whatever roadside attraction takes me/us away from the plan no problem really. I would supply the car and a goodly portion of the gas expenses and hopefully you could drive a bit and take an ownership in really wanting to check out the quirky and usual attractions. (I don't simply want to be a chauffeur; I want to enjoy the journey and not just the destination. I do not smoke but do drink socially and I am not object to try the local foods, even if it is a TGIFriday's (I am not a food snob and hope that this slice of Americanna is appealing to you too.)
    I teach in Toronto, but spend time visiting family in Kitchener over the summer and have a cottage in Muskoka. I am an honest down to earth guy who is close to his family and good friends and I realize this travel buddy search is a bit out of the ordinary but there is no time like the present to hit the road.
    If interested we would meet and see what could be arranged. For peace of mind I certainly am open to having yourself and a friend for the trip.
    If you are at all interested please contact me at 416-986-5415.
    Thanks.
    Cameron
    (this is why we remove e-mail addresses here)