1. Default one-month Road Trip

My friends and I are planning a one month road trip of America :D I was just wondering if anyone had any good tips of an awesome route, must sees and any other good advice... were going to be going around july-august. We are planning on packing light, camping out and keeping it cheap!
    We're college students so we want a budget and a good time!

Default Help us out here...

Where are you starting from? How many of you are going? What will you be driving? What is your budget? What sort of thing do you want to see/do?

3. Default haha sorry im new at this

ok theres going to be 4 or 5 of us... im driving a ford focus at about 26 miles per gallon...
    we are starting in Florida and want to head out west :D
    were going to go for about a month...
    we want to hit most of the main National Parks like grand canyon and washington monument... maybe yellowstone. we want to hike some, camp, maybe rock climb, white water rafting...
    our budget i think is going to be between $600-700 each.
    but were planning on eating on a waybudget, sleeping with friends, and camping when we can....we want to make this as cheap as possible and we dont mind roughing it out a bit. (thats part of the fun).

4. Default oops

i meant mount rushmore, not the washington monument...

Default Roughing it with reality

Your biggest problem I think will be your budget.

$2500 simply isn't much money to live on for a month, and when you figure you're going to be spending at least $1000 of that on fuel, that only leaves $1500 for four people to live on for a month. (I'm only figuring 4 people, because 5 people in a focus for a month would be very cramped and you'd have a hard time fitting in gear for that many people, if you take 5 people, I'd strongly recommend finding a larger vehicle).