Default California, Arizona and Nevada Roadtrip with kids on July

Hi fellows,
    I'm a newbie to RVing and i'm planning our first roadtrip with the family (my wife, a 3 year old and a 10 month old baby). We're from outside the US so i'm not familiar with the roads in California and the other states (though i've lived for a while on the east coast, so i'm familiar with driving in the US).

We're leaving from San Francisco where we're staying with friends for a few days prior to our roadtrip, so by then we will probably had seen all the city attractions and surroundings. I draw my basic intinerary from the driving guide on usatourist.com, so i'm not sure if these are the best places to visit.

As for the time frame, we're leaving SF around the 14 of July and we need to arrive in Las Vegas the 29 for our flight back home.

This is our intinerary so far:

Yosemite: this will be our first stop on our trip. I'm planning to stay 2 days. Since we're travelling with a baby we're not hiking or anything, so i guess that should be enough time to see the sequoias and main attractions in the park. I don't know what's the road like between SF and Yosemite.

Monterrey - San Luis Obispo - Santa Barbara: I wanted to take the coastal road to LA. Although i would like to make the journey from Yosemite to LA in a day so i'm looking up routes to be able to appreciate the scenery of the coast roads but without having to drive for 2 days to LA. Any advice on that?

Los Angeles: We'll be staying for about 3 days since we're visiting friends and want to see some things with the kids.

San Diego: 1 or 2 days. Visit the zoo, a boat tour around the harbor maybe go up to la jolla.

San Diego to Grand Canyon: I'm not sure i can drive all the way to the grand canyon on a single stretch. If it's not possible or advisable, where would be a good place to stop for us (kids friendly).