Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Maine to Pittsburgh

Okay heres the Deal, I am finishing up at my current college here in Maine in May. As soon as im done im heading out west to Oregon to attend another College. As far as money goes for getting out there i have that covered. But being a college student i dont have tons of money just flowing around lol.

So im hoping for some help planing the finer details, such as the best routes to take, and some cool stuff i can see along the way. i dont really have a time limit on how long it should take me to get out there, but i dont want to spend like 2 weeks driving.

So first one.... whats the best way to go from Maine to Oregon?

and second...... What is there to see along the way with out adding a lot of time. (im all about natural scenery stuff!)

Hope this made sense lol and Thanks to every one for the input

Western/Central Massachusetts

Default Welcome!

Welcome to the RoadTrip America Forum!

Well, you've given us a fair amount of information about yourself to allow us to make some suggestions.

If you want to shoot across the country quickly, and you plan on staying in the U.S. then look no further than I-90. You could follow I-90 all the way to Wyoming, then hop off of that and head over to Yellowstone National Park, and spend a few days there, head up into Montana and Glacier National Park, skip a bit West and head through the hills of Idaho, then on to your destination.

One thing about the Western United States is you will find no shortage of incredible natural wonders from which to choose your next stop.

If you want a more direct route, plan on hopping up into Canada - you could cross New York and then take the 401 in Ontario. This would afford you unique opportunities along the Northern shores of Lakes Ontario and Erie. Just be sure you have a passport handy.