Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default sturgis 2008 roadtrip - brits on tour

hi guys , i'm a newbie to this forum as i have just found it . I am planning another trip for me and around 8 buddies to ride from Orlando FL to sturgis SD to finish up there when the rally is on. we have ridden there quite a few times and being from and living in England its my highlight every 2years or so . In 2006 we went from orlando and done the trip taking in the blue ridge parkway and memphis to name but a few . We felt that this was to much interstate riding and want to see some of the real america on the backroads.Thats why i'm here asking if anyone can help with suggestions on scenic routes or places to visit between orlando and sturgis . The trip will be 12days ride with the last 2 being spent in the black hills riding as thats awesome round there so basaically we have 10days to get to sturgis by the nicest ,scenic or most intresting routes possible. We figured on one day of lazy riding /sightseeing then pound the interstate the next then another day of lazy riding and so on and so on - any ideas as we could use all the help we can get - i love your country theres just so much to see .
    jimbo

Default 8 Touring Cycles?

Quote Originally Posted by jimmy the one View Post
    I am planning another trip for me and around 8 buddies to ride from Orlando FL to sturgis SD
    Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! Sounds like a great adventure, although trying to keep pace with seven other riders sounds like a logistical challenge to me. That is akin to managing a small parade....
    We felt that this was to much interstate riding and want to see some of the real america on the backroads.
    A popular sentiment, although I am of the philosophy that the "real America" is actually more easily seen from the Interstate highway system. But your plan of mixing rural riding with interstate highways sounds good to me.