1. Default Travel from maryland to vegas

Hi im a nurse travelling from MD to NV around the middle of December.

I am driving a suzuki aerio with most of my worldly goods that i havent shipped ahead of me in.

I realise now that is it great weather but as i am not from this country i am not familiar with the problems i could get going thru colorado in december.

Would be grateful for info on that and cheap clean places to stay on my trip i reckon will take approx 6 days.
    Probably that long as i will see interesting places that i just want to look at and addedd a little bit of time for the unexpected.

Or shall i just fly and let the auto movers take my car accross country????!!!

Thanks in anticipation of any help

Default Fly the Dragon

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!

Cymru am byth

Six days is the absolute minimum I'd prescribe for this trip in the winter. That leaves just a little time each day for quick sightseeing along the route, while still averaging about 500 miles a day. Then you hold one day in your pocket JIC. That way, if a snowstorm hits on your journey, you're covered. You just hole up for a day and let the road crews clear the highways while you enjoy a nice walk through the woods somewhere on fresh fallen snow. If you luck out and have good weather, you can use that extra day at the tail end of your trip to get a first taste of some of the great National Parks in Utah such as Arches, Bryce Canyon and Zion.