Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Help and suggestions needed please...

Hello everyone, I just joined and began reading the great info on this site. I'm a 32 year old, single male living in Las Vegas and I'm looking to get away from this crazy place for 5 days. I'm off work Sunday, Aug 19th through Thurs, Aug 23rd. This is going to be a solo trip, just looking to relax, see some new places and get away from all of the chaos of this city.

I have never just left on a road trip before so I am seeking advice in every aspect. I don't have a destination yet although California seems to be a likely spot. Can anyone here suguest some spots, and things to do there? or somewhere else? I don't plan on camping, since I have no gear nor experience and I'm physically not able at this time due to a spinal surgery I had in April.

I've personally had a hell of a bad year and a half, and really need a relaxing, interesting, fresh little trip by myself, and any suggestions and help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

RoadTrippers A & R Guest

A place contrasting to Las Vegas might be Monterey Bay, Calif.
    Cool, relaxing, some reasonable priced lodging, a things to see place to visit not too strenuous on the the back.

We like relaxing with a glass of wine in the motel spa, a visit to the excellent aquarium, and a drive.

Fits into a few day trip nicely.

Default Welcome!

Welcome to the forum, Seven, and sorry to hear you've not been having such a great time of it recently. I think that you'll really benefit from 'getting away from it all' on a roadtrip for a few days. In my view there's nothing that cheers me up more than fantastic scenery a you're in a fabulous part of the country for that. There are so many national parks and scenic drives within easy driving distance of you that whichever direction you head you are in for a treat.