Thread: day trip in PA

1. Default day trip in PA

Hello!

This is my first long solo road trip, and ive been wanting/thinking about doing this for a long time. My only problem is....i dont know where to go!

A few criteria:
    -Must be in one day. Id like to start at 6-7am and finish out about 12at night.
    -Id like to go south.
    -Im a photographer, so the more old historic roads i can go on the better (better for photos!)

Im located in Pittsurgh Pa.

Help me pick a cool road trip!!!

thanks to all!

kevin

Default PA Roadtrip Idea...

Hello...

During a visit to Pittsburgh, I did a one-day roadtrip that worked well.

This hyperlink jumps into the middle of a slideshow of that one-day roadtrip using the great city of Pittsburgh as a hub.

I don't know how you feel about waterfalls, but if they interest you, check Ricketts Glen State Park. 22 waterfalls along 2 trails. It is probably worth checking water levels - I went in August, 2001 & although I got some Waterfall Photos they would have been nicer with a bit more water.

RoadTrippers A & R Guest

Quote Originally Posted by vermilye View Post
    I don't know how you feel about waterfalls, but if they interest you, check Ricketts Glen State Park. 22 waterfalls along 2 trails. It is probably worth checking water levels - I went in August, 2001 & although I got some Waterfall Photos they would have been nicer with a bit more water.
    Ditto here too. Sunrise and sunsets are awesome, especially for pix.

Default Shenandoah Valley

Quote Originally Posted by thisiskevin View Post
    Help me pick a cool road trip!!!
    Kevin you can reach the Shenandoah Valley in about four hours -- there are lots of old historic roads in this area. Here is a field report filed by Moderator Tim. And then I would use US-33 to head back on a diagonal to Pittsburgh.