1. Default Need feedback on eastcoast roadtripping (first time)

Hi everyone!

I first must say this is a great site with lots of information. But im a noob regarding roadtripping. And not only that me and my 3 buddies are flying from Sweden to New York for the first time and we are planning to rent a car and drive down to Miami and back to NY. We have 14 days on us, we are leaving next Friday.

I have been checking a route with googlemaps and this site, but i need some feedback/advice what we should see and wich places to sleep over. And how much it is possible to see without to much stress. My plan so far is:

New York (sightseeing, spend 3 days)

Virginia Beach (beach, 1 day?)

Savannah (?)

Orlando (Kennedy space center etc. days?)

Atlanta (?)

Skyline drive (drivetrough?)

Washington Dc (?)

New York (1 day)

Is this route a good plan, or should i change/remove cities. We want to do a coastal drive down and inland drive up to New York. And ofcourse spend some night here and there and walk around in the cities and relax. If someone has a good route im happy to see it. Or any information what we should stop and see on the road.

I hope you guys understand my english. Take care

2. Default

Your English is great so no worries!!

I'm new to this forum and about to embark on my first significant roadtrip (6 weeks) so am not sure I can offer great advice. My gut instinct is that that's too much travel for only 2 weeks. I mean, technically I think you can do it but it would likely include cutting out some stuff and having some very long days.

I did want to point out that there's a great thread below this one with a similar route (NY-Miamia) though a little bit longer (17 days I think).

Have a great trip!

Tucson, AZ

Default Time Budgeting

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!