Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Road Trip Virgin: East Coast from England, UK ?!?!?! HELP !

Hi guys,

I'm new to these forums..and what some might call a road-trip newbie :p !!!

I'm a 22yr old student from England who spent a year in California at UCSB on Exchange... As such, I made several friends on the West Coast... I've been on several monster road trips with these friends...ranging from Santa Barbara to Canada, LA to Vegas, and Santa Barbara to Glacier National Park in Montanna...

This coming christmas I have three weeks off university, and am planning on going to New York for New Years eve to see some of these friends... I've never been to the East Coast and really can't wait....

The only problem is that these friends are all now in full time jobs so i'll essentially be on my own for a good few weeks... So I've decided to plan a road trip of the East Coast... And this is where I need your help...

I'll essentially book a car myself, and drive on my own...

Where are some good places to go/see? I'll be starting and ending up in New York, and would love to see the niagra falls, possibly florida... Would that be possible? Whils on the west coast, I loved going to places like sequoia, yellowstone, san rafael national parks... Are there any places like these you would recommend?

Are there any good books you recommend also?

And how much do you think i should set aside for this? I've backpacked befroe, so was literally going to bring my tent, and some clothes... the idea being i can stop at camp sites and hostels an keep it cheap... Any opinions on this?

I'll no doubt have LOADS of furtherquestions to ask... But any advice you could offer would be superb !!

Thanks in advance !!! :D

Default One Skeletal Idea

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!