1. Default 7,500 mile, one month long road trip

Hey all you guys, im new to this stuff, and me and my cousins are planning a road trip. We've saved up 1,500 dollars for gas even though our car gets 32 miles to the gallon, in case we get an inspiration and decide to go somewhere else. We have budgeted 50 dollars a night for cheap hotels/campsites. Three of us that live in a small town in Wyoming are going to leave from a small town in Wyoming and drive 600 miles to our cousin's house in Sioux Falls, SD. From there, the four of us will go to the Mall Of America in Mineapolis and spend a day there. After that, we plan to hit Green Bay, Chicago, Cleveland, maybe Pittsburg, then D.C., and from there we'll head to Virginia Beach, Virgina to pick up our other cousin. After a short stay at my aunt's we'll head over to Nashville, then to Dallas, on to Albuquerque, then we hit Vegas! After that we'll head to Salt Lake City, UT, over to Boise, ID, up to Helena, MT. Then, we meander up to Calgary, Canada. Then we'll hop on over to Regina, over to Winnepeg, and then back down to Sioux falls to drop one of my cousins back off. And then, finally, we go back to our small town in Wyoming, where the cousin for Virginia meets up with his family and catches a plane back home. Of course, this is not strict at all, just a basic outline, and we won't go straight from one city to another, just kinda mosy on down the road. Like i said, we plan on this taking a month, and we figured out that we have average less than 300 miles a day (Around 280) which is about 5 hours of driving per day if we average only 60 mph, leaving us lots of time to do stuff. The only thing we haven't figured out is how much to budget for food. We plan on buying food and ice at grocery stores to put in coolers, and eat at resturaunts every once in a while. If you guys could help us out, it would be great. Also, if you know any good places to visit in any of these cities, or in the area of these cities, it would be co