Thread: Westward bound

1. Default Westward bound

This is my first time posting. We are planning a trip for two weeks or more to go out west. We live in Indiana and want to see as much as possible. We are definitely wanting to see a few things. For sure we want to see St. Louis, Denver, Utah (not sure what), Yellowstone, and Mt. Rushmore. We are taking 9 and 14 year old boys. Should we make reservations for any parks or places? I heard about National Park Passes is that worth it and where can I get it? So please help fill in where else we should make sure we see. Thanks!

Las Vegas, Nevada

Default A Western Holiday Adventure!

Quote Originally Posted by dash9 View Post
    We are planning a trip for two weeks or more to go out west
    This is very exciting and so Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum!
    For sure we want to see St. Louis, Denver, Utah (not sure what), Yellowstone, and Mt. Rushmore
    The ride to the top of the Arch in St. Louis is a must-do! Your kids will find it amazing. From there, I would follow I-70 to Colorado and eastern Utah (here is some info about the San Rafael Swell -- you boys will love Goblin State Park) and then diagonal north to South Dakota for some of the site. Here is a field report from this area. Here is some information about the park passes and I would think they would also enjoy enrolling in the Junior Ranger Program.

3. Default The Arch