Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Best RV for long solo trip?

This is my first post here, but I've been reading threads here for a few months!

I am planning a long solo trip all around the US and canada. I won't be starting until early 2009, but I am already planning. I was wondering what you think is the best rv for a solo female traveler? I know that I want something with a bathroom and kitchen, but I know I don't need much space. I'm not sure if I should go with a class b or class c, or any other type out there. I want something that will be easy to handle.

Also, I've had a lot of experience with Class A's in the past, but obviously as a solo traveler I will not need anything that large (nor would I want to drive one while alone).

Thanks!
    Melanie

Default Simplest is Indeed Best

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!

I think you'd be most comfortable with a "Class B Motorhome". These are basically van conversions with kitchen/cooking facilities, a toilet and/or shower, convertible furniture (beds/seating) and some storage. The beauty of them, especially for first time RVers, is that they entail no extension or widening of the standard van chassis and so are relatively easy to drive right off the bat. Seems that something along those lines is just what you're looking for. Be sure to have a look at our many pages of RV tips

AZBuck

Default Probably the class B

Quote Originally Posted by MelanieMC View Post
    I'm not sure if I should go with a class b or class c, or any other type out there. I want something that will be easy to handle.
    I have driven all types and I think that class As are the easiest to drive because the engineering is better. If I were considering a smaller RV I would look at the Chinook brand -- here is some more info about the various types and the advantages of each.

Mark

Default Try 'em out first!