Thread: NYC to San Fran

Default NYC to San Fran

Hi all,

My cousin and I are planning on a New York City to San Fran road trip (end of May/June time) - 1 way, 8 or 9 days. He's in NJ, and I'm in Ireland so he's done most of the prep. Below is a very rough itinarary he has put together. I'm just wondering if there is anything else that might be interesting to see/visit - and how much time do you get to see these things - I'm a photographer so would like to get some stuff (but I'm realistic about the amount of driving!!). And other help would be great.

St. Louis, Missouri
    Garden of the Gods - Colorado Springs, Colorado
    Durango, Colorado then to Arches National Park - Moab, Utah
    Drive through Canyonlands National Park and Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah to Cedar City, Utah
    Drive through Zion National Park, Utah
    Drive through to Grand Canyon, Arizona to Flagstaff, Arizona
    Drive to Las Vegas
    Drive through Sequoia Nat'l Park, Kings Canyon Nat'l Park and Yosemite Nat'l Park
    Drive to San Francisco

Thanks a million....great site btw!!

Default Jam Packed

Céad Míle Fáilte!

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!