1. Default Nashua,nh to San diego,Ca

im moving back to california, i have a 2003 ranger 2.3L single cab that gets estmated 31 mpg, gunna have about 200lbs of crap in it. I done this trip last year but i went thru colorado and ohio and new york

i plan to drive 12-16 hours depending on fatigue on highway i usally drive 15 over( i do drive for a living so im pretty good with this ) get hotel rooms for all 3 nights.
    try to save as much money! Gas is so expensive now and im also worried about tornados in midwest
    i do have a cb radio aswell and plan to use that so i can be awar of hazards and speed traps

after reading this im considering going a southern route

im very open minded, please leave suggestions...

btw im heading out april 5th !

i have about 500 i can spend, but id like to save more

btw i plan on packing food with me.. Roman noodles for the hotels at night and complimentry breakfeast,
    Last edited by Mark Sedenquist; 03-31-2007 at 08:56 PM. Reason: Preferred URL Format

Default That is really cutting it close

Quote Originally Posted by i4mmp View Post
    im moving back to california, i have a 2003 ranger 2.3L single cab that gets estmated 31 mpg, gunna have about 200lbs of crap in it. I done this trip last year but i went thru colorado and ohio and new york
    Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! By the shortest possible distance, it is ~3062 miles (using I-90 to I-70 to I-15) and if you use our Fuel Cost Calculator the fuel cost alone will be ~ $296. $200 is really pushing it when you factor in three motel rooms, contingency funds and food. It is possible, but it will be fatiguing. It sounds like you have plenty of experience and we wish you good fortune and dry pavement!

Mark

Default Yeah, really close!