1. Default cali -> miami -> Va -> canada / the dream trip

Hi guys, just found this forum. figured i'd get some advice on the trip i'm planning.

First a lil backround on me:

i just got out the marines, and i'm a freelance web developer. as long as t-mobile has a signal, and my laptop works i can work from anywhere.

that said i've been trying to do a roadtrip for years, just always someone cancelling. so now i'm taking this beast of a trip.

i moved out my place and gave away all my furniture. making sure i force myself to go.

As of right now i have almost everything, i've spent about 1g+ making sure the cars good to go, new fluilds, brakes, rotors, etc. the things left for me are my gps, new tires, ipod adapter, power converter (1 cig, 1 standard), cooler, wireless chip for laptop, fix a flat, and birth cert.

i have so far
    jumper cables, jumper starter (the kind you charge), ipod, new phone (with wireless), jack, standard and 5000 pounder, tow lines, strapdowns, screwdrivers, rulers, put everything except what i'm taking in storage, tent, camp bag packed, emergency food, emergency phone (old phone, also t-mobile), and 3-5 people i'll contact each day with my lat and long for safety reasons.

That said would you guys price this as. right now i've only priced the first leg to miami. i cam up with 1900, is that crazy? i figure at each stop i can crash at a friends and work on building the funds for the next leg if i'm low.

any and all input is welcome, just wanta make sure i plan correctly. i wanta have at least two plans of attack, while at the same time just enjoying it, and taking things as they come. i have a honda accord, v-6 2002. i'm planning on using truck stops, couches, and hotels for sleep. and i'll have to at times stop for hours at a time to work via laptop.

if you know any good routes, have some input, areas to avoid.