Default LA to the Redwoods -- Seven Day Roundtrip

Hi,

I've been reading the forum for quite a while and but it's my first time posting here. Yeah, because I'm goin to a road trip with 2 friends at the end of March. (It is now a 7 day trip)

Here is my plan so far..
    Day 1 San Jose --> Napa --> Redding
    Day 2 Redding --> Crater Lake --> Crescent City
    Day 3 Crescent City --> Redwood NP --> Eureka
    Day 4 Eureka --> Fort Bragg --> Mendocino --> Point Reyes NS
    --> San Jose

Am I heading the right track?! I am not sure we should stay in Eureka or we can go drive faster/ longer and make it to Fort Bragg on the 3rd day. I am also thinking to do this trip reverse. Did I miss any point of interest along the way?! Or you've even better route suggestion?!

Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Mark Sedenquist; 04-06-2007 at 01:55 PM. Reason: Revised title to reflect new trip

Default I would just do the redwoods!

Quote Originally Posted by bUbBLe View Post
    I've been reading the forum for quite a while and but it's my first time posting here.
    Well, welcome as a poster to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! Thanks for making the leap from a lurker to a poster.
    Day 1 San Jose --> Napa --> Redding
    Day 2 Redding --> Crater Lake --> Crescent City
    Day 4 Eureka --> Fort Bragg --> Mendocino --> Point Reyes NS
    --> San Jose
    All of those places are very special, but I think given your time, you would be better suited to drop Crater Lake from this trip. Crater Lake is awesome, but I just don't see how you can include on Day Two.