1. Default NY to West Coast trip - Help a novice out

Hey, how you guys doing. So here's the story. I've planned a road trip this June that would take me (and my girl) from Long Island, NY all the way to the west coast, then back through the Midwest. It's a round trip that we're gonna do in about 35 days. I'll admit, I'm only 20, and I've got limited traveling experience (furthest I've driven is about 400 miles to Buffalo), especially compared to all of you guys. But then that's why I'm on here asking for advice.

Basically, I wanna show you guys my planned route, and hopefully you could make some recommendations and suggestions. One of my main concerns is whether or not I'm leaving enough time to see the cities, parks, and other attractions along the way. Also, I'm not sure if money could be a problem - we're leaving with about 4000 to 5000 bucks, I would think that should be fine, especially since we have no problems camping or staying at hostels. My car is an Oldsmobile Regency, and while it's no Corvette, I know it can handle long trips.

Here's my basic route. I should note that for now, the basic plan is to spend a day at each stop, but I'd certainly be willing to spend more time at places that are really interesting/fun. The max amount of days we can spend is around 35 though, as I've got work/school obligations to return to.

And if you have any suggestions on great places to visit in these states, please let me know!

1. Leave Long Island, NY and drive to Pittsburgh, PA - I heard it's a nice city, and I've already been to Philly, so..

2. Drive to Cleveland, OH. I'd like to check out the Rock n Roll hall of fame.

3. Drive to Fort Wayne, IN. Honestly, I don't know anything about this city, but I wanted to at least to stop somewhere in Indiana.

4. Drive to Chicago, IL. Defintely excited to check this city out. Is it tough to get tickets to a Cubs game?