1. Default camping around National Parks

Hey.. i am planning a roadtrip starting in Wisconsin.. and hopefull ending up in Yellowstone.. its my first time going on a roadtrip that i have planned. i am quite new to all of this this.. and have designated certain spots i want to stop at.. but if anyone knows of something i have to do.. or places aroudn yellowstone to definitly see.. let me know. I am trying ot research cool places to visit

It's not in Wisconsin, but the Royale Gorge in CO is beutiful. It would be a stretch to get there though, depending on how far you want to go.

3. Default

Yeah.. i was thinking of going to colorado.. since it is kinad close.. i guess i dont really have any limitations

Tucson, AZ

Default Wisconsin to Yellowstone

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America forum.

I don't know what your "designated certain spots" are, of course, but some of the best sights along I-90 are the kitschy stops of the Corn Palace in Mitchell, SD and Wall Drug in Wall, SD. There are also plenty of scenic and historic stops in SD. Just over the state line into Wyoming, be sure to take the detour up to Devils Tower and if you have the time, make the pilgrimage to the Little Bighorn Battlefield National Monument in southern Montana. Finally, don't forget that Grand Teton National Park is directly south of Yellowstone.

Wherever we hook the RV up. We have been full time RV'ers for about two years.

Default Wis to Yellowstone

Another route from where you are would be across Interstate 94 and North Dakota. Along I 94 there are lots of things to see, a few that come to mind are the Enchanted Highway just East of Dickinson, ND, and the Teddy Roosevelt National Parks North and South. The South park is right on I 94 at Medora, ND which is a very interesting Park. The North park is about 60 miles North off I 94 but is equally as interesting as the South park.

Going the I 90 route don't miss the SD Badlands near Wall, they are awesome.