Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Showers

1. Default Showers

This might be a stupid question, but I'm a newbie so I hope you'll forgive. I'm wondering - I'm planning a week-long trip in the beginning of the summer, camping all along the way (no hotels). How do you take showers? I don't need to do laundry or anything like that - just a shower would be great. How does that happen when you don't stay in hotels or with family?

RoadTripper Brad Guest

Default Options, yes, there are options

Greetings, flowrider, and welcome to the forum!

There are options for those traveling who just need a good scrub and rinse! The first one would be truck stops. Many of them have pay-showers where you can scrub down for not a lot of cash. Second would be State parks with campgrounds, many of them have shower facilities.

Truckstops will be the best bet though!

-Brad

Default Keeping clean

I don't know of too many campgrounds that don't have some form of shower facility. They are out there, but I've managed to camp on road trips for many years without running into one.

Some have pay showers, some have free showers (usually offset by higher rates - but perfectly acceptable provided the facilities are clean).

It's a fairly safe bet that campgrounds with room for RVs and hookups will have shower facilities. Which, when you think about it, seems a little strange.

4. Default Nope, not stupid.

You may find showers at most private (or commercial) camps, but federal BLM or National Park camps rarely have them. Probably more state facilities have them -- at least where I've done my camping out here in the west.