Thread: Advice Needed

1. Default Advice Needed

Myself and two others have started making plans for a 15 day road trip from Cincinnati to Vegas and back. This is my first time planning for a road trip over 4 hours long and I would love for some advice on towns and citys to visit and one's not to visit. We only plan to stay in Vegas two days and travel the rest.

Any great camping spots in Colorado or Arizona? If you have any useful information on any subject for a trip like these I'll be glad to hear it.

Québec, Montreal, Arizona, California, France

Default Every destination is worth the trip

Hi and welcome to the RTA Forums,

We'd be more than glad to help you with attractions and cool cities to visit, but you need to tell us more about yourself. Tell us about your interests and we'll provide you with sound suggestions. You can also use the search function at the top of this page to find recent threads about similar topics. A great start would be to use a map and put dots where you absolutely want to go (must sees, friends or relatives who live along the way, etc.) and see what would be the easiest route to connect the dots. Then, you can use search engines or order State-by-State guidebooks online and search for cities, national parks and roadside Americana that exist in between. This is one way to get started. To learn more, visit our RoadTrip Planning section.

I would love for some advice on towns and citys to visit and one's not to
    We have a golden rule here that every place is worth the trip and no place is boring. Of course some cities have bad reputations, but that does not necessarily dismisses them as potential destinations.

Happy planning!
    Gen

3. Default