Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Not sure where to start looking.

Hi everyone.
    I'm a newbie from the South Pacific and unsure of the locations of some of the threads as I don't know which States fall into the categories.
    I know you will point me in the right direction.

I will be in flying into Dever,Colorado in May 2007, and after a conference, driving back to LA, California. I am looking at maybe a month or less, so am open to suggestions and advice. I am aware of the one way car rental costs, but find it weird that rental companies are not fond of renting convetibles one way.

One thing I would like to try is a day circle or 3/4 circle trip, which looking on the map is "4 States in a day" Utah Route 191, Arizona Which road?, New Mexico Route 666, Colorado 666. Is it possible or am I only dreaming.

The rest of the trip I haven't really looked at yet, but would like to visit Las Vegas, perhaps San Diego, pop over the border to Mexico, (bus not car as I cannot take my rental over the border). My budget, well everything is twice the price for me due to the NZ dollar, so any suggestions to reduce my cost would be great. I will be travelling with my man and 2 children (11 and 4) so how much should I allow for basic accommodation, eg own shower, but can have shared cooking facilites, as I guess we will eat out at most places.

Have fun.

Default I'd Say Here is a Pretty Good Place

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!