1. Default California (Flagstaff via SF & LA -> San Diego)

First of all hello everyone,
    I am a student from Europe planning a roadtrip coming summer.
    We will probably start end of June (18.) and we would like to go for +/-14 days.
    We will start in Flagstaff (AZ) with 7 people. Preferably we would like to rent a big van for a little more than 7 passengers, so we have more space for our luggage. My first question is, if you can tell me addresses of trustful car rental services in the area of Flagstaff?
    Our planned route looks like this:
    Flagstaff -> Las Vegas - Yosemite - San Francisco - Coast - L.A. - O.C. - San Diego
    We think this route is doable in +-14 days... But what do you guys think?
    Furthermore we planned to book only those hostels/hotels/motels which will be in the big cities like L.A. & S.F. The other ones we would like to arrange by ourselves. What is an appropriate price for a hostel/hotel/motel in this area?
    Which tips / suggestions can you make?

It would be very nice if I will receive some answers to my questions, it would help with our planning.
    THANK YOU very much in advance.

Greetings,
    Felix

Default Yikes! Seven People in one vehicle?

Quote Originally Posted by Felix View Post
    Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! I hope you and the other six travelers are already real good friends? Even if you are, you probably ought to have everyone take our roadtrip compatibility quiz and make sure you are all planning on the same style of trip. [Note: Are these seven adults or are some of the travelers children? If most are children, the logisitics of having seven people aboard might be easier....]
    We will probably start end of June (18.) and we would like to go for +/-14 days.
    The distances are reasonable for the 14-day span, the pass into Yosemite should be open by then, but not guaranteed.