1. Default New Years Road trip Coast to Coast

I'm an exchange student currently living on the east coast and I thought about going on a road trip starting in New York on January 1st next year, ending somewhere on the other coast on January 21st. So we have about 3 weeks of time to get from coast to coast. Is that realistic? I mean just driving of course but how much time will we have to do something else? And which routes would you suggest? I read about the Route 40 which would start pretty close to New York. What kind of weather should we expect? I also thought about driving up to Chicago and following down the Route 66 but I guess the weather would be even worse. Are there other scenic routes, maybe more in the south that are worth travelling? What about camping along the different roads? I would really appreciate any information!

Default many choices

Check out this site. They list a few options for you with places of interest along the way so you can decide which one you like best. Have fun. That sounds like a blast.
    Last edited by Mark Sedenquist; 11-11-2006 at 12:05 PM. Reason: Preferred Format

Tucson, AZ

Default Good and Bad Timing

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!