1. Default Holiday Trip from California to Florida

Hi everyone,
    My wife and my 3 kids (ages 2, 4 and 10) are planning on driving our RV from California to Florida on Dec 19 to spend our holiday in Walt Disney World. This is my first time traveling this far and I'm not sure what to expect weather condition wise. Any suggestions or comments would be greatly appreciated. Also, let me know if you have any RV campsites suggestions. Thanks a bunch.
    -Gilbert

2. Default

From Atlanta thru Orlando you will be fine weather wise. It doesn't usually snow here at all in Atlanta, but if it does it isn't usually until January, and sometimes we are still in shorts. You just never know but chances of bad weather that early are slim. If you are looking for cool character breakfasts for disney, my kids favorite is Chef Mickey at the Contemporary resort. We go a few times a year and have been to almost all of the breakfasts, and that has been the most popular (they also have character dinners there too), their next favorite was Crystal Palace in Disney world. (My kids are now 5, 9, and 15, but have been going since my 15 yr old was 3) We also just went to the Hoop-de-doo review at the Wilderness resort campground this weekend. It was a show so it was $50 per adult and $25 per kid after tip and everything but it was all you can eat family style ribs, corn, chicken, cornbread, beer, wine, soft drinks, milk, juice. Several of my friends have gone and their kids wanted to go back, so that is why we tried it. I would not have thought it was something we would have enjoyed, but the kids absolutely loved it. It was 2 hours long and the kids were enthralled the whole time. We were there with another family, and we had 6 adults at one table, and 5 kids at the table next to us, and the kids did not once, fuss, or ask when we were leaving. We were laughing and just enjoying ourselves. The most relaxed meal I have had with kids. I highly suggest it.