Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default 7200+ miles in April 2007

New to the forum, so hello!

My girlfriend and I are planning a big trip upon my return from Iraq and her graduation from college, and its a big one. We have friends and places we want to see spread across the US, and also the time and urge to get away from it all, so what started slightly small has grown to pretty large!

I have some experience doing solo trips myself (though mostly trips that I can finish after one day of long driving), and as a pair we've done some driving that was a little further.

We've got a Toyota Echo which is itching to stretch its (small) legs, and with me in Iraq, I have more than the time I'd need to plan (and overplan) our trip.

Our plan:
    Richmond (start)
    Nashville
    Little Rock
    Amarillo
    Albuquerque
    Grand Canyon
    Las Vegas
    Fresno
    Sacramento
    San Francisco
    Ferndale/Redwoods
    Medford, OR/Crater Lake
    Seattle
    Twin Falls, ID
    Jackson, WY
    Denver
    Kansas City
    St Louis
    Nashville
    Richmond

We're planning on journaling our trip online, and some of that is already up, at least for some planned locations. We do have a lot of 2 day stops spread out throughout the trip to help us not burn out too much, though we expect to be absolutely exhuasted at the end. But we think it's worth it!

Feel free to check out the website, as much as is there right now. (The entries of course is just to check the look).
    Last edited by drmfreek; 10-19-2006 at 10:26 AM. Reason: format issues

Default Miss Pearl + 2

Quote Originally Posted by drmfreek View Post
    My girlfriend and I are planning a big trip upon my return from Iraq and her graduation from college, and its a big one.
    As good a reason to take a roadtrip as we know -- hope your return to the States is swift and safe. Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum!