I live in Sioux City Iowa but will be starting in Des Moins Iowa

Default Round Trip Around The West Coast

Hey well I am new to this whole new road trip thing. I am ust lookin for any advice I can get. I got a rough plan out layed for me and my buddie. Its gonna be approx 6250 miles over a 3-4 week peroid. Starting in Des Moines Iowa going down to San Antionio TX going acrost to Las Vegas and on to L.A. then up the coast to Sacramento continuing north to Vancover Canada Then east to Winnipeg. Where I am turning south going back to Des Moines IA.

Any advice would be great and thanks in advance look forward to the help.
    Last edited by ademafreak101; 08-27-2006 at 02:14 AM. Reason: wrong locations

Washington state coast/Olympic Peninsula

Default What kind of help do you need?

It's always difficult to know where to begin when someone asks a question like this. Do you want advice on things to see? Well, what kinds of things do you want to see and do? Do you want advice on lodging choices? Budget?

In general, I would advise the following:

* Make sure you have a good map with you. I always have some kind of guidebook with me to alert me to things to see/do along the way as well.

* Make sure you have your car checked out by a good mechanic before you leave. Don't forget to have your tires checked, too, including your spare. And have at least some minimal tools with you and know how to use them and how to do some basic maintenance yourself.