1. Default 7 Days Denver to San Diego (via Grand Canyon)

Any suggestions would be helpful! I am new to this!

Las Vegas, Nevada

Default We need a little more from you

Quote Originally Posted by ireimp
    Any suggestions would be helpful!
    Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! We now know your start and destination, and there are hundreds of posts on this Forum that discuss routes in this area, but we need to know a little more about your hopes and expectations before being able to offer many tips.

3. Default Sorry about that!

I was in my local internet cafe and ran out of time....when I typed the post I only had 26 seconds a little more detail is needed....let me see....

I am Irish and travelling with a friend. We visit California every year but this year we have decided to fly from California to Denver. We arrive on the 29 Aug and have three nights in Denver (to get over jet lag). We have yet to purchase our travel guide for Colorado.

We pick up our hire car on the 1 Sept and plan see some of Colorado state (we have given ourselves three nights, 1st, 2nd and 3rd Sept). Then we head for Flagstaff but haven't decided whether to stay in Flagstaff and book at tour to the Grand Canyon (I did this in 1993 while backpacking) or drive directly up to the Grand Canyon and stay at the village. Any suggestions? Either way we plan to stay two nights there (4th and 5th Sept) with a full day at the Canyon.

From there we haven't really been able to piece our trip together. We are looking at staying in Yuma as to drive from Phoenix to San Diego we think will take 6 hrs (correct me if I'm wrong). We must arrive in San Diego by the 7th Sept (or the 8th Sept at the latest) as this is the date our car hire ends. Although we are thinking of extending it by a couple more days. We then stay in San Diego (our favourite place!) and leave for New Zealand (our adopted home since 2003) on the 12th Sept.